Sourav Ganguly started to become New BCCI President

Sourav Ganguly started to become New BCCI President: In a climactic turn of events, former captain Sourav Ganguly began as a consensus candidate to be BCCI’s

New President after Brijesh Patel seemed to have taken the coveted-post. Union Home Minister Amit Shah’s son, Jay Shah order, be the new manager while Arun Dhumal will be the new treasurer. Dhumal is the brother of MoS Finance &former BCCI president Anurag Thakur.

Monday is the last day to file naming, but no election will be taken since all competitors have appeared unanimous after weeks of lobbying and hectic parleys.

Also Read: Sourav Ganguly Questions Shubman Gill And Rahane’s ODI Rejection

The 47-year-old Ganguly, who is Now the President of Cricket Association of Bengal, (CAB) instructions have to demit his stake in September 2020 as he will go into necessary cooling off time.

Ganguly, one of the most expensive Indian captains, will become a new leaf albeit for ten months also as a new section begins in Indian cricket.Sourav Ganguly started to become New BCCI President

Typically like his official guru Jagmohan Dalmiya, Ganguly pulled a light that seemed all but lost till he picked it off at the last moment.

Brijesh, backed by Tamil Nadu strongman N Srinivasan, appeared Presidential nominee when Ganguly stopped non-committal on fighting for the BJP in the 2021 state meeting elections. However, when most of the state units met the ‘understanding’, things improved dramatically.

“Yes, Brijesh was working for the President’s office with N Srinivasan actively changing for him. However, there was stiff opposition upon him. We are happy Sourav is the new President,” a senior executive from North East affiliated unit, reported PTI. The choice for President’s post was ever between Ganguly and Patel, and the former finally taken as a single candidate.

Patel could match IPL chairman.

When the new office carriers assume office, it will end a 33-month duration of the Committee of Administrators, which charged shots in running the cricket affairs in-country post-Lodha Committee reforms.

Former India coach Anshuman Gaekwad beat Kirti Azad to elect as male ICA representative on BCCI’s nine-member Apex Council. Shanta Rangaswamy was earlier elected unopposed as female ICA representative.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here