Rohit Sharma 8 runs on of World record

Rohit Sharma 8 runs on of World record: The action of T20I dominance between India captain Virat Kohli and vice-captain Rohit Sharma will remain when the Men in Blue win on South Africa in the 3rd-T20I in Bengaluru on Sunday.

The two Indian-batting greats are in a neck-and-neck fight to be on top of the list of running run-scorers’ in T20I cricket,

with Kohli binding past Rohit to be on the top of the dough with his match-winning 72* run innings in the 2nd T20I upon Proteas earlier this week in Mohali.

But Kohli’s reign could get to an unexpected end on Sunday, with Sharma retrieving the best spot when he gets out to bat. The right-handed batsman is only eight runs away from Kohli’s action and could take the high place. Virat Kohli has 2,441 runs in T20I cricket, while Rohit Sharma has 2,434 runs.

Rohit Sharma 8 runs on of World record, Since Rohit Sharma will begin the innings for India, he will come to escape to bat before Kohli, and therefore, could easily exceed his skipper with a two of boundaries.

Meanwhile, Rohit Sharma’s fellow starting partner, Dhawan, who has scored 6,996 runs in T20 cricket needs just 4-runs to complete 7,000 fields in the most condensed format. If he runs to do so, he will become only the 4th Indian following Kohli, Suresh Raina, and Rohit to benchmark the position in T20s.

India extended their winning run in T20Is as they beat South Africa in the 2nd T20I in Mohali. The captain Virat Kohli led his side from the front as he hammered an unbeaten 72 to help the men in a blue chase down the easy total of 150 in 19 overs on a correct batting record.

Shikhar Dhawan performed a supporting role with the bat, scoring 40 in 31 balls before

he was replaced with David Miller picking one of the most excellent catches ever observed in cricket.

India took 1–0 lead in the match with the 3rd and final T20I set to get a place on Saturday. The Proteas will wish to pick off a win to level the series but might face a tough job considering the form in which India is in at the moment.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here