Maharashtra poll result 2019

Maharashtra poll result 2019 : BJP is leading in 104, Shiv Sena-62, Congress-39, NCP 51 & Independents are ahead in 15 seats as per Election Commission.

The Bharatiya Janata Party has maintained Maharashtra with ally Shiv Sena, but its appearance been a downer at the face of a resurgent CongressbNationalist Congress Party Opposition.

Also Read: LIVE| BJP set to hold Maharashtra, leads in Haryana; Cong down but not out

The decision alliance has taken over 160 seats in the 288 member Assembly. As per the Election-Commission, the BJP was driving in 101 places, which is under the 122 it acquired in 2014. The Shiv Sena got 60 seats, Congress 43 and the National Congress Party 57.

Sensing its upper-hand over ‘big brother’ BJP, the Shiv Sena has demanded a’ 50:50 formula’ in the power set-up.

However, the Opposition alliance has got nearly 100 seats, and NCP with 57 seats has developed the ‘big brother’ in this equalisation.

In the 2014 election, the BJP, Shiv Sena, Congress & NCP won 122, 63, 42 and 41 seats respectively.

Also Read: Newsage-IPSOS Exit Poll Result: BJP Set to Win Majority in Maharashtra on Its Own, Finish Mission 75 in Haryana

Chief Minister Devendra Fadnavis is driving the decision combine with Shiv Sena debutant Aaditya Thackeray. He is also noted as a contender for the position of deputyCM. Aaditya was pitted upon Bahujan Republican Socialist Party’s (BRSP) Suresh Mane, who was fighting on an NCP ticket from Worli seat.

Key poll results for the BJP involved the abrogation of Article 370 in Kashmir, while the opposition was trying to bring after the centre on local issues similar to drought, floods, economic slowdown. Maharashtra poll result 2019.

The state had total :- 8,98,39,600 voters, 1,06,76,013 in the age group of 18 to 25 years



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here