First List for Maharashtra Polls

Maharashtra CM Devendra Fadnavis, First List for Maharashtra Polls BJP chief Chandrakant Dada Patil and minister Pankaja Munde held amongst 125 candidates nominated by BJP.

On Tuesday in its 1st list for Maharashtra meeting elections to be held across on October 21. The party also stated the name of Shivaji Maharaj’s descendant, Udayanraje Bhosale as its nominee for Satara by-polls.

Also Read: Election Commission to state Maharashtra and Haryana Election dates today

While Fadnavis will contest polls from Nagpur South West seat,

Patil is set to fight from Kothrud after BJP lost sitting MLA Medha Kulkarni’s name this time. Among others, Manohar Bhadane has selected from Dhule farm and BJP minister Pankaja Munde from Parli. On the other hand, Bhosale, who had passed over from NCP to BJP lately, will be the party’s face in Satara.

Addressing a publishers convention, party’s ordinary secretary Arun Singh said the company had not given tickets to 12 of its MLAs. “The BJP will contest the Maharashtra Assembly polls in an alliance with the Shiv Sena and some smaller parties,” he said.

Maharashtra will continue to polls on October 21, and the results will announce on October 24.

The news comes a day after allies Bharatiya Janata Party and Shiv Sena published a Press release signed by state BJP chief Chandrakant Patil and superior Shiv Sena leader Subhash Desai.

that proved both parties would strike next month’s Maharashtra state polls as an alliance but did not reveal the seat-sharing formula.

The press statement stated the BJP, Shiv Sena, Union Minister Ramdas Athawale’s Conservative Party of India (A),

Mahadev Jankar-led Rashtriya Samaj Paksha and Vinayak Mete-led Shiv Sangram would challenge the October meeting elections in an organisation.

Both Shiv Sena and BJP have newly recruited more than 20 representatives and leaders from the Congress and the Nationalist Congress-Party, who could help during the ticket distribution process.

First List for Maharashtra Polls:


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here