Election Commission to state Maharashtra and Haryana

The ECI (Election Commission of India) Election Commission to state Maharashtra and Haryana is estimated to declare the association election dates at noon today.

While the security of the Haryana Legislative expires on November 2, the term of Maharashtra Legislative Assembly ends on November 8. The name of the 288-strong Maharashtra Assembly expires on November 8. In the outgoing Maharashtra house, the BJP had 122, Shiv Sena 63, Congress 42 and Nationalist Congress Party 41 and others 20.

The Congress and Nationalist Congress Party (NCP) had fought the assembly polls in 2014 clearly after receiving power for 15 years in the state. The two parties had separated ways following differences over seat-sharing. The Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) appeared as the single largest party with 122 seats and the Shiv Sena, which also supported separately, secured 63.

Election Commission to state Maharashtra and Haryana, The Congress and NCP have already informally reported at a seat-sharing formula. Congress leader Prithviraj Chavan newly told the Congress and NCP would work about 123-125 seats each and leave 41 for smaller allies. He added that states might be exchanged based on the agreement between the two parties.

The Congres has already concluded its first list where two former chief ministers. 

Ashok Chavan and Prithviraj Chavan and state party chief Balasaheb Thorat are between senior leaders on the list of 104. 

On the other support, the BJP and Shiv Sena are still in talks with Sena becoming upped the ante by choosing to cover Uddhav. 

Thackeray’s son, Aditya Thackeray, First from the family to contest a poll.

Flights have hit both Congress NCP senior leaders parties leaving ruling BJP-Sena run-up elections.

 Last week, NCP’s Lok Sabha member from Satara Udyanraje Bhosale, a descendant of Maratha hero-king Shivaji, and senior Congress leader and past state minister Harshvardhan Patil met the BJP.

In the April-May Lok Sabha polls, the Congress-led to getting just one seat and NCP four. The BJP won 23 seats and its coalition partner, Shiv Sena, 18.

In Haryana, while the Manohar Lal Khattar’s government has now leapt into action with its statewide Jan Ashirwad Yatra. 

that kicked off on August 18, and the Congress looks to be just hitting its act together.

 The change of keeper at the last minute may not serve many goals, feel experts. Battered in Lok Sabha polls in the state when the party left to win any seat, the Congress picked Kumari Selja to oust Ashok Tanwar around at the last minute. The three major war parties – the Congress, the Indian National Lok Dal (INLD) and the Jannayak Janta Party (JJP) have been thwarted by infighting, abandonment and lack of strategy.

The fringe members similar to the Aam Aadmi Party (AAP), the Bahujan Samaj Party (BSP) and 

The Swaraj India do not have the state reach and the capacity to create a hole on their own and are small poll spoilers, say authorities. The situation seems to be going to the position of the ruling BJP, sitting pretty after the successful performance in the recent Congressional elections.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here